SECTION 3A: RESPONSIBILITY FOR EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS

- 3.1 Executive functions include those local choice functions identified in Section 1 as the responsibility of the Executive, and all other functions of the Authority not specified in Section 2.
- 3.2 All executive functions will be discharged by the Executive as a whole, save to the extent that such functions are delegated to Joint Committees (see Joint Arrangements) to Area Committees under Part 3D of the Constitution, or Officers (see Officer Delegation Scheme executive functions).
- 3.3 The names, addresses and wards of the Leader and the Members of the Authority appointed by the Leader to the Executive are as follows:

Leader of Council

| Name | Ward |
|--------------------------------------|--------------------|
| Cllr Keith Wakefield Labour Group | Kippax and Methley |

Deputy/Designated Deputy Leader¹

| Name | Ward |
|-----------------------------------|----------------------------|
| Cllr Judith Blake Labour Group | Middleton Park |
| Cllr Peter Gruen Labour Group | Crossgates and Whinmoor |

¹ For the following periods:

| Period | Deputy Leader | Designated Deputy Leader |
|--|-------------------|-----------------------------|
| Annual meeting 2012 to 31 July 2012 | Cllr Judith Blake | Cllr Peter Gruen |
| 1 August 2012 to 31 September 2012 | Cllr Peter Gruen | Cllr Judith Blake |
| 1 October 2012 to 30 November 2012 | Cllr Judith Blake | Cllr Peter Gruen |
| 1 December 2012 to 31 January 2013 | Cllr Peter Gruen | Cllr Judith Blake |

and thereafter on the same rotational basis for the remainder of the Leader's term of office.

Executive Functions

Executive Members

| Name | Ward |
|---|---------------|
| Cllr Lucinda Yeadon Labour Group | Kirkstall |
| Cllr Richard Lewis Labour Group | Pudsey |
| Cllr Mark Dobson | Garforth and |
| Labour Group | Swillington |
| Cllr Adam Ogilvie | Beeston and |
| Labour Group | Holbeck |
| Cllr Lisa Mulherin | Ardsley and |
| Labour Group | Robin Hood |
| Cllr Andrew Carter | Calverley and |
| Conservative Group | Farsley |
| Cllr Stewart Golton Liberal Democrat Group | Rothwell |